Sorry if you notice any errors on this page - we're updating our design. Thanks for your patience!

Bundsbæk Mill

Step back in time in Western Denmark’s only functional water mill, or follow the tracks of the gipsies.
The coffee room of the water mill coffee and home baked bread are sold. In the summertime the museum is full of life from the re-enactment in the smith’s shop, the water mill and the bakery. Furthermore, market days are held 2-3 times during the summer. At Christmas the place is open for Christmas markets, which is a local draw. Here you can buy Christmas trees, hot chocolate or Christmas presents. The mill has various displays, i.e. a very vivid story of the gipsies who used to live in the area. A wheelchair-friendly path is laid around the mill.  

Opening hours

20/03/2016 - 20/03/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 16:00
24/03/2016 - 25/03/2016 Thursday, Friday 11:00 - 16:00
27/03/2016 - 28/03/2016 Monday, Sunday 11:00 - 16:00
22/04/2016 - 22/04/2016 Friday 11:00 - 16:00
05/05/2016 - 05/05/2016 Thursday 11:00 - 16:00
15/05/2016 - 16/05/2016 Monday, Sunday 11:00 - 16:00
01/06/2016 - 30/06/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 16:00
01/07/2016 - 11/08/2016 Monday - Thursday, Sunday 11:00 - 16:00
11/08/2016 - 31/08/2016 Monday - Thursday, Sunday 11:00 - 16:00
04/09/2016 - 04/09/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 16:00
11/09/2016 - 11/09/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 16:00
16/10/2016 - 20/10/2016 Monday - Thursday, Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Admission

Adults

50.00 DKK

Adults

70.00 DKK

Adults

50.00 DKK

Kaffe/caketicket incl. entre

70.00 DKK - 100.00 DKK

Del denne side

Last updated by

Destination Ringkøbing Fjord holger@hvidesande.dk
 

Contact

Address

Bundsbækvej 27
6900 Skjern

Phone

+45 9736 2343

Facilities

  • Facilities

    • Museum shop/News stand
    • Coach park
    • Offers live demonstrations
    • Restaurant/Cafe
    • Possibility for active participation
    • Activities for children
    • Packed lunch permitted
  • Subjects of the collections

    • Cultural history

Find routes

Find a route to this destination

From

Transport

Coordinates

Longitude : 8.4764868597
Latitude : 56.005102376