ARoS Food Hall, Aarhus

Region of gastronomy 2017

In 2017, Aarhus and the Central Denmark Region have been appointed European Capital of Culture and European Region of Gastronomy with their theme "Rethink".

Aarhus: European Region of Gastronomy

Along with being European Capital of Culture in 2017, Aarhus and Central Denmark have been awarded the title of European Region of Gastronomy with the concept titled "Rethink good food".
Aarhus will live by their own theme "rethink" through 2017, among other things by strengthening the cooperation between chefs and food manufacturers, create sustainable solutions, strengthen food education, and ensure public participation.
His Royal Highness, The Prince Consort, Prince Henrik of Denmark, has agreed to be the official patron of the 2017 gastronomy year.

Watch Aarhus 2017's video and prepare your taste buds for gastronomic delights!

New Nordic

Share this page

Other Aarhus restaurants not to miss
More on Region of Gastronomy 2017